MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL REORGANIZATION MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE NORTH BABYLON PUBLIC LIBRARY HELD ON TUESDAY, JULY 18, 2023

The Annual Reorganization Meeting was called to order in the Library by Mr. Horowitz, at 6:00 p.m. Ms. Hare, Mr. Hester, Mrs. DeBlasi, Mrs. Nicolazzi, Librarian III, and Mrs. Ledesma, Secretary were present. Mrs. Ziegler and Ms. Atlas were absent with prior notice.

On a motion by Mr. Hester, seconded by Mrs. DeBlasi, Ms. Hare was nominated for the office of President for the fiscal year 2023-2024.

On a motion by Ms. Hare, seconded by Mrs. DeBlasi, Mr. Hester was nominated for the office of Vice President for the fiscal year 2023-2024.

On a motion by Mrs. DeBlasi, seconded by Mr. Hester, Mrs. Ziegler was nominated for the office of Financial Officer for the fiscal year 2023-2024.

On a motion by Ms. Hare seconded by Mr. Hester, Ms. Atlas was nominated for the office of Secretary for the fiscal year 2023-2024.

On a motion by Mr. Hester, seconded by Ms. Hare, Mrs. DeBlasi was nominated for the office of Assistant Secretary for the fiscal year 2023-2024.

Mr. Horowitz cast one ballot for the nominees thereby electing them to their respective offices.

It was agreed to appoint committees as the need arises.

On a motion by Ms. Hare, seconded by Mr. Hester, it was unanimously agreed to change the mileage allowance to 65.5 cents per mile to be paid to members of the Board of Trustees and staff members of the Library as reimbursement for using their personal automobiles on library business.

On a motion by Ms. Hare, seconded by Mr. Hester, it was unanimously agreed to appoint Mrs. Karen Eisinger as Library Treasurer to be paid \$2,800.00 for services to be rendered to the Library during the fiscal year 2023-2024.

On a motion by Ms. Hare, seconded by Mr. Hester, it was unanimously agreed to appoint Marc D. Horowitz, Director, as Treasurer of the Cultural Programing Fund for the fiscal year 2023-2024. Maureen Nicolazzi, Librarian III, was appointed to act as Treasurer in the Director's absence.

On a motion by Ms. Hare, seconded by Mr. Hester, it was unanimously agreed to appoint the firm of Baldessari and Coster, LLP as Accountants for the Library for the fiscal year 2023-2024 at an annual fee of \$10.700.

On a motion by Mrs. DeBlasi, seconded by Mr. Hester, it was unanimously agreed to appoint Mr. Martingale, Quatela Chimeri, to represent the Library as its Legal Counsel for the fiscal year 2023-2024 at an hourly rate of \$250.00/hr.

On a motion by Ms. Hare, seconded by Mr. Hester, it was unanimously agreed to appoint Ms. Hilary Moreira, Bond, Schoeneck & King, PLLC, to represent the Library as its Labor Attorney for the fiscal year 2023-2024 at an annual retainer of \$6,000.

On a motion by Mrs. DeBlasi, seconded by Ms. Hare, it was unanimously agreed to appoint Mr. Marc D. Horowitz, Director, as the Board of Trustees' representative to function as library official to certify payrolls for the fiscal year 2023-2024. Mrs. Nicolazzi, Librarian III, was appointed to certify payrolls in the Director's absence.

On a motion by Ms. Hare, seconded by Mr. Hester, it was unanimously agreed to designate M&T Bank, as the depository bank for library funds.

On a motion by Ms. Hare, seconded by Mrs. DeBlasi, it was unanimously agreed to designate Mr. Horowitz, Library Director, in charge of investment of library funds as they become available in M&T Bank, West Babylon branch, and Capital One Bank, Melville branch. Mrs. Nicolazzi, Librarian III, was appointed to act in this capacity in the Director's absence.

On a motion by Mrs. DeBlasi, seconded by Ms. Hare, it was unanimously agreed to designate the Babylon Beacon and South Bay's Newspaper as the Library's official newspapers for publication of legal notices.

On a motion by Ms. Hare, seconded by Mrs. DeBlasi, it was unanimously agreed to reaffirm the Library Policies.

On a motion by Mrs. DeBlasi, seconded by Mr. Hester the Board meeting time was designated as 6:00 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month as presented in Exhibit A.

On a motion by Ms. Hare, seconded by Mr. Hester, it was unanimously agreed to adjourn the Reorganization meeting at 6:09 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Theresa DeBlasi Assistant Secretary